Kevin Blake - ‘Rough With The Smooth’ Cassette

Product Information

1. Love Is The Cure 05:15
2. Sailing The Skies 03:38
3. Connections 04:11
4. Let Go 04:24
5. Anything 03:46
6. Heartsines 06:26
7. Ain't Got No Space 04:58
8. Deep Cleanse 02:07
9. Poverty Trap 04:41
10. Feel Good Inside 04:31
11. Push Through 05:06
12. Cirrus Strokes 03:54

‘Rough With The Smooth’ is the debut album by Dublin based producer Kevin Blake. The release has received a huge amount of support on the airwaves, with Cian O’Ciobháin describing it as “One of 2021’s most joyous and endearing releases”, Donal Dineen describing is as “Brilliant, there’s 25 years of music love in this record” and Michael Olney of the Cork Independent describing the album as ‘An intelligent and often complex record, drenched in atmosphere from start to finish’.

Not stifled by genres, the 12 track release explores many aspects of the electronic music spectrum, taking in elements of Hip Hop, IDM, House and Techno to name but a few. It’s an album littered with airs of nostalgia and rushes of intensity – from debut single ‘Let Go’ with
its uplifting and joyous synth to the unforgettable vocal sample of ‘Anything’, the abstract drone inspired ‘Deep Cleanse’ to the lush lines of ‘Heartsines’.

A must listen for any fans of labels such as Warp, Ninja Tune and Brainfeeder, ‘Rough With The Smooth’ will take the listener on a woozy journey to the ends of electronic music and back. The result is a hopeful and celebratory record in direct response to the turbulent years just gone and the perfect soundtrack to a post lockdown world.
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.
In stock and ready for shipping

Frequently Bought Together

We Accept

American Express
Apple Pay
Shop Pay
Union Pay

Recommended for You