Andy Irvine & Paul Brady ‎– Andy Irvine & Paul Brady LP LTD Purple Vinyl Remastered

Product Information

Compass Records Group is announcing the special edition release of the Mulligan Records classic ‘Andy Irvine/Paul Brady’. Long thought of as one of the seminal releases in the Irish music cannon, the album has been praised by artists such as Bob Dylan (who recorded Paul Brady’s arrangement of “Arthur McBride And The Sergeant”), Bono, Mary Chapin Carpenter, Liam O’Maonlai (Hothouse Flowers), and Radie Peat and Daragh Lynch (both of Lankum).

In 1976, Andy Irvine and Paul Brady, fresh from the demise of the Irish supergroup Planxty, entered legendary Rockfield Studios in Wales with mystic producer/bouzouki player Dónal Lunny and fiddler Kevin Burke to record what has become this Irish Music classic.

Remastered from the Analogue Tapes. Includes 48 Page booklet and 12.000 word essay on the 'making of' by Gareth Murphy plus never before seen photos.  


Disc 1
1. The Plains of Kildare - Andy Irvine & Paul Brady (4.16)
2. Lough Erne Shore - Andy Irvine & Paul Brady (3.43)
3. Fred Finn's Reel/Sailing Into Walpole's Marsh - Andy Irvine & Paul Brady (2.33)
4. Bonny Woodhall - Andy Irvine & Paul Brady (5.15)
5. Arthur McBride and the Sergeant - Andy Irvine & Paul Brady (7.05)
6. The Jolly Soldier/The Blarney Pilgrim - Andy Irvine & Paul Brady (5.38)
7. Autumn Gold - Andy Irvine & Paul Brady (3.50)
8. Mary and the Soldier - Andy Irvine & Paul Brady (3.46)
9. The Streets of Derry - Andy Irvine & Paul Brady (3.52)
10. Martinmas Time/The Little Stack of Wheat - Andy Irvine & Paul Brady (6.01)

Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.
Out of stock

Frequently Bought Together

Stock Notification

Get notified when this product is available again

We Accept

American Express
Apple Pay
Shop Pay
Union Pay

Recommended for You